References

Volkswagen

International protection and registration of digital premier brands 'VW' and 'VOLKSWAGEN', as well as the entire product range.

COMPANY DESCRIPTION

As one of the world's leading companies in the automotive sector, Volkswagen AG hardly needs any introduction. In recent years in particular, Volkswagen AG has impressively staked out its leading position in technology and innovation.

TASK

INDECA registered individual domains - mainly the German suffix .de and some .com domains for Volkswagen as long ago as 1995. The need to secure the brands across national borders grew quickly, however. Three years later, this need led to the specific order to protect the above described brands worldwide as domains. This order has lasted until the present due to the constant to and fro among the world of domains.

SERVICES

The scope of the registrations combined with the participating departments, made a special management tool necessary. Today, the entire Volkswagen group manages its domains with REGxecute, a program that links the Marketing, Brand and Patent departments, Legal department and numerous other parties with each other in a sophisticated workflow. REGxecute supports negotiated and legally protected domain acquisitions, distributes domains to separate cost centres, and keeps an electronic record for each domain. This service is supported by an INDECA department that deals solely with this issue and is dedicated exclusively to the Volkswagen group.

Your contact person

Thomas Schell
CEO

T +49 7131 - 7999 - 200

Referenzen

Volkswagen

Internationale Sicherung und Registrierung der digitalen Hauptmarken ‚VW‘ und ‚VOLKSWAGEN‘, sowie der gesamten Produktpalette.

Unternehmensbeschreibung

Die Volkswagen AG als eines der führenden Weltunternehmen der Automobilbranche muss an dieser Stelle nicht erst vorgestellt werden. Vor allem in den letzten Jahren hat Volkswagen AG technologisch und innovativ in beeindruckender Weise seine Spitzenposition behauptet.

Aufgabe

Bereits 1995 registrierte INDECA für Volkswagen einzelne Domains – primär die deutsche Endung .de sowie vereinzelte .com-Domains. Schnell wuchs jedoch der Bedarf der Sicherung der Marken über die Landesgrenzen hinaus. Dieser Bedarf führte 3 Jahre später zum konkreten Auftrag die oben genannten Marken weltweit als Domains zu sichern. Durch die ständige Bewegung innerhalb der Domainwelt dauert dieser Auftrag bis heute an.

Leistungen

Der Umfang der Registrierungen, verbunden mit den beteiligten Abteilungen machte ein spezielles Verwaltungstool notwendig. Heute managt die gesamte Volkswagen Gruppe Ihre Domains mit REGxecute ein Programm, das Marketing, Marken- und Patentabteilungen, Rechtwesen und viele weitere Parteien in einem ausgeklügelten Workflow miteinander verbindet. REGxecute unterstützt einvernehmliche und rechtsgestützte Domainübernahmen, verteilt Domains auf einzelne Kostenstellen und führt für jede eine elektronische Akte. Unterstützt wird diese Serviceleistung von einer eigenen Abteilung INDECA´s, die sich ausschließlich der Volkswagengruppe widmet.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Thomas Schell
Geschäftsführer

T +49 7131 - 7999 - 200